About

 

Capital Bolt and Screw Company is the oldest fastener distributor in Mississippi. Founded in 1963 as a test operation, the Company has grown into one of the largest and most diverse privately held distributors in the south. Specializing in many customer driven service programs, our staff offers well over three-hundred-years of combined service.

The Company’s efforts are concentrated in meeting the requirements of our current customer base as well as developing and maintaining new business. These efforts include outside sales, engineering assistance, and maintaining a keen awareness of the ever changing needs of our customers.

History

Capital Bolt and Screw was founded in the late 1960’s as a sister company from a larger fastener company in Tennessee.

Jerry Gibson began working for the company in the mid 70’s and acquired CBS in 1981.   Jerry rebuilt his team and directed the company in a completely new direction at that time and focused on growing the company through vendor managed inventory programs.   The first programs started as small as placing inventory in empty coffee cans but quickly grew into large reusable bin systems that were located at point of use stations.   As the company grew, so did the vision of Jerry and his team but they held true to the core value of appreciating relationships with customers and operating all aspects of the business with the utmost integrity.

Proverbs 10:9    “ A man of integrity walks securely “

Team

 

Jerry Gibson

Jerry Gibson

President

jgibson@capitalbolt.com

Sharon Stewart

Sharon Stewart

Accounting

sstewart@capitalbolt.com

Brian Gibson

Brian Gibson

VP, Operations Manager

bgibson@capitalbolt.com

Joel Thames

Joel Thames

Sales, VMI Specialist

jthames@capitalbolt.com

Linda Steen

Linda Steen

Purchasing and Office Manager

lsteen@capitalbolt.com

Mike McDonald

Mike McDonald

Sales, VMI Specialist

mmcdonald@capitalbolt.com

Tonya James

Tonya James

Purchasing and Sales Assistant

tjames@capitalbolt.com